Marbled Banana Bread

I have a couple over-ripe bananas on the counter that I intentionally did not eat or use in my smoothies so I can make banana bread. I saw this recipe posted in my IG feed and it looked delicious. They say, you feed your eyes first, and I bet that is true in this case.

Making this marbled banana bread was quite therapeutic. I was waiting for the rain to come as it had been so hot the past 2 days, but it never came. I procrastinated a bit and waited till mid afternoon to start getting things together and prepping for this baking process. It was just too hot and nothing to do with anything else. While thinking about making this bread, I also tried to think of other things I can include here that’s leftover in the pantry; like nuts or raisins. I realized I don’t have chocolate chips but have about 4 squares left of the dark Ghirardelli chocolate. I decided to use my food processor to break the square into very small pieces. Ghirardelli is one of my favorite chocolates to eat and to use in baking. This is the one I used in this marbled bread: https://amzn.to/3fXDSUL

In addition to the chocolate, the recipe also calls for cocoa powder, which I also have a little bit left from last year. I’m not a hot chocolate fan, but was gifted this Ghirardelli hot chocolate: https://amzn.to/2VFyoHy

After the mixing and swirling, the marbled banana bread is done baking. I couldn’t wait to cut into it, but I know it had to cool down a bit. The wait was magically rewarded by the chocolat-y taste and the moist texture of the bananas. If you like the combination of chocolate and bananas, this recipe is for you. Trust me, it’s so easy to make you would not believe it!

Check out @feliciosa_ on IG for this recipe. It is so worth it!

IG link: https://www.instagram.com/p/CScy2J8L17Y/?utm_medium=copy_link

Recipe here:

http://feliciatoth.com/marbled-banana-bread/

Follow me on Instagram @spoonfulofcrumbs

Spoonful Of Crumbs – where I make YOUR recipe come alive in MY kitchen.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started