Brussel Sprouts

When I was a kid, I remember hating this vegetable. I commented about it’s disgusting smell and ugly appearance. I didn’t understand why anyone would eat brussel sprouts.

That was then.

Now I’m in love with brussel sprouts. I’ve been in this stage of loving it and enjoying it for about a decade and a half. A friend of mine prepared it with bacon and, yes, the bacon changed me but even without it I am just as satisfied.

These roasted brussel sprouts were easy to prepare and quick to have ready for a weeknight meal or side. When I have a chance to eat at a restaurant I find myself perusing the appetizer side to look for brussel sprouts. And usually, I get it just to try.

Comment below if you like brussel sprouts.

Check out more posts on my IG page @spoonfulofcrumbs

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started